CHARLI

PENDING ADOPTION
~2 yrs old | HUSKY X | FEMALE (to be spayed) | ~45lbs
Dogs – OK | Cats – OK | Kids – 10 yrs old +

Hi there! My name is Charli! I’m a sweet little girl, as my foster family says and am ready to start this new adventure in finding my furever home.
I’m pretty chill and am happy to go with the flow! My foster family lets me hangout and sleep on the really comfy carpet in the living room, or in my crate. Then sometimes foster mama and I go for runs or long walks, I love being outside and going on adventures!!

I’m a little shy upon meeting new people, and sometimes I will bark if a stranger comes to the door, just to let you know I’m here and not going to let you scare me. I go back to sleep pretty quickly. I’m not very keen on fast movements and personal space not on my terms, and although I have two human foster brothers, I would prefer my furever family to have older children.
My first foster home had a cat, meh, I didn’t care too much. I’m don’t seem to mind other dogs, but again I can be a little shy so playing has to be on my terms.

I like my crate! I spend some time in their during the day and sleep the whole night. I am also house trained! Yuck, I will hold my business for hours before thinking of doing that in the house! I like my food when I feel settled in a new place but I really like the smell of human food. My foster family is working on me not checking in on the counter to see what is there. It just smells soooo good!

I’m a minimalist, guess you could say! I’ll let you know when I want some attention and a good ol belly rub! Did I forget to mention that? Oh do I love belly rubs! It’s important to let me adjust into my new surroundings and not give me attention in the beginning, so I don’t get separation anxiety. I’m pretty independent so I don’t mind at all.

Okay enough about me, I want to know about you! So if you feel I would be a perfect match to your family, send in an application! – CHARLI