CLAY

~4 months old | Husky X | MALE
(DOGS – OK | CATS – OK | KIDS – over 7 years old)

Hey Folks! My name is CLAY and I am the happiest boy around! I am a spirited boy that needs strong leadership as I’m going into my adolescent months.

I like car rides and boat rides! I’m up for any adventure you have in store for me. Long walks are my favourite and I also love lounging around the house on a rainy day! I’m a good boy on leash and am learning my manners. My furever family will still need to work on this with me, as I sometimes get distracted and bark at dog or maybe try and catch a squirrel.

My crate is a happy place for me. I nap in my crate during the day and sleep there at night without a fuss. I go to bed at 10pm and wake up at 7am, mostly because my foster sister wakes me up to play!

I need reminders that when my foster family eats their meals that it is not my food too. Watching dinner time from my crate has been helpful for me to learn these boundaries.

My foster sister and I play a lot in the house, we are best friends! We like to wrestle and have learned to share our bones and toys. I am friendly with dogs but as I’m trying to be the leader, I need to be reminded of my social manners (when I get neutered this will help). I’m good with kids but as I’m a little bossy right now, a family with older children would be best as I need my humans to work with me consistently on training.

I always do my business outside and have not had any accidents inside. I chew only on my bones and toys and have been told that I am a super star on leash!

I am such a good boy, full of love to share and I can’t wait for my furever family to get to know me and snuggle me for the rest of my life!